Board & Staff

Administrative Staff

John Mangum Executive Director/CEO, Margaret Alkek Williams Chair
Pam Blaine Chief of Education and Community Engagement
Elizabeth S. Condic Chief Financial Officer
Vicky Dominguez Chief Operating Officer
Nancy Giles Chief Development Officer
Gwen Watkins Chief Marketing Officer

Christine Kelly-Weaver Executive Assistant/Board Liaison

Michael Arlen, Associate Director, Individual Giving and Major Gifts
Rachel Bosworth, Manager, Special Events
Julie Busch, Manager, League Relations and Fundraising
Steve Covington, Director, Endowment and Planned Giving
Timothy Dillow, Director, Special Events
Amanda Dinitz, Major Gifts Officer
Samuel Garciá, Development Assistant
Sydnee E. Houlette, Manager, Donor Services and Stewardship
Jessica Jelinek, Development Associate, Gifts and Records
Leticia Konigsberg, Director, Corporate Relations
Mary Beth Mosley, Director, Institutional Giving and Stewardship
Tyler Murphy, Development Officer, Major Giving Groups
Shane Platt, Development Associate, Individual Giving
Martin Schleuse, Development Communications Manager
Molly Simpson, Director, Individual Giving and Major Gifts
Christine Ann Stevens, Major Gifts Officer
Lena Streetman, Research Analyst
Christina Trunzo, Associate Director, Foundation & Government Grants

Allison Conlan, Director, Education
Emily Nelson, Associate Director, Education and Community Engagement
Ana Rodriguez, Education and Community Engagement Manager
Garrett Shaw, Education & Community Engagement Coordinator

Brittany Basden, Support Engineer
Robert Boyd, Budget Manager
Henry Cantu, Accountant II
Kimberly Cegielski, Staff Accountant
Joel James, Senior Human Resources Manager
Tanya Lovetro, Director of Finance
Morgana Rickard, Controller
Gabriela Rivera, Senior Accountant
Anthony Stringer, Director, IT
Ariela Ventura, Office Manager/Human Resources Coordinator
Lee Whatley, Senior Director, IT and Data Analytics

Mark Bailes, Marketing Coordinator
Calvin Dotsey, Communications Specialist
Heather Fails, Manager, Ticketing Database
BreeAngela Hamilton, Digital Marketing Coordinator
Kerry Ingram, Director, Digital Marketing
Kathryn Judd, Director, Marketing
Mateo Lopez, Assistant Manager, Patron Services Center
Melanie O’Neill, Creative Specialist
Sarah Rendón, Front of House Manager
Mireya Reyna, Publicist
Vanessa Rivera, Digital Marketing Manager
Ashley Rodriguez, Patron Services Senior Representative
Eric Skelly, Senior Director, Communications
Jenny Zuniga, Director, Patron Services

Carlos Andrés Botero, Musical Ambassador
Becky Brown, Director, Operations
Stephanie Calascione, Artistic Operations Assistant
Anna Diemer, Chorus Manager
Nick DiFonzo, Stage Technician
Jessica Fertinel, Assistant to the Music Director
Michael Gorman, Orchestra Personnel Manager
Josh Hall, Assistant Orchestra Personnel Manager
Aspen McArthur, Assistant Librarian
Michael McMurray, Assistant Librarian
José Rios, Assistant Stage Manager
Lesley Sabol, Director, Popular Programming
Brad Sayles, Recording Engineer
Stefan Stout, Stage Manager
Thomas Takaro, Librarian
Meredith Williams, Associate Director, Operations
Rebecca Zabinski, Director, Artistic Planning

Society Board of Trustees

President Janet F. Clark

Immediate Past President Steven P. Mach

Chairman Steven P. Mach

Honorary Chairman Robert A. Peiser*

General Counsel Paul Morico

Chairman Emeritus Mike S. Stude

Secretary Barbara McCelvey

Chair, Popular Programming Evan B. Glick

Chair, Finance Barbara J. Burger

Chair, Artistic & Orchestra Affairs Miles O. Smith

Chair, Governance and Leadership Brad W. Corson

Chair, Development Viviana Denechaud

Chair, Community Partnerships Tracy Dieterich

Chair, Volunteers & Special Events Mary Lynn Marks

Chair, Education Billy McCartney

At Large Bobby Tudor

President, Houston Symphony Endowment William J. Toomey II

Chair, Strategic Planning Robert Orr

Chair, Marketing and Communications Manolo Sánchez

Immediate Past Chair, Chair, Audit Jesse B. Tutor

President, Houston Symphony League Maureen Higdon^

Music Director Andrés Orozco-Estrada^

Executive Director/CEO John Mangum^

Musician Representative Adam Dinitz^

Musician Representative Mark Hughes^

Musician Representative Mark Nuccio^

Assistant Secretary Christine Kelly-Weaver^

*In Memoriam

Farida Abjani
Michael W. Adler
Marcia Backus
Janice Barrow**
Gary Beauchamp
Bill Bullock
Barbara J. Burger
Janet F. Clark
Brad W. Corson
Viviana Denechaud
Michael Doherty
Terry Everett
Sippi Khurana, M.D.
Rochelle Levit, Ph.D.
Cora Sue Mach**
Steven P. Mach
Paul M. Mann, M.D.
Rodney Margolis**
Jay Marks**
Mary Lynn Marks
Billy McCartney
Barbara McCelvey
Alexander K. McLanahan**
Paul R. Morico
Robert Orr
John Rydman**
Kaffi Slaughter
Miles O. Smith
Mike S. Stude**
William J. Toomey II
Bobby Tudor**
Betty Tutor**
Jesse B. Tutor**
Judith Vincent
Margaret Alkek Williams**
Scott Wulfe
David Wuthrich



Tracy Dieterich
Evan B. Glick
Maureen Higdon
Gloria Pryzant
Manolo Sánchez
Andrés Orozco-Estrada
John Mangum
Mark Nuccio
Mark Hughes
Adam Dinitz
Christine Kelly-Weaver

**Lifetime Trustee

Jonathan Ayre
Philip A. Bahr
Devinder Bhatia, M.D.
Devinder Bhatia, M.D.
James M. Bell Jr.
Nancy S. Bratic
Terry Ann Brown**
Ralph Burch
Justic Brett Busby
Dougal Cameron
John T. Cater**
Michael H. Clark
Virginia Clark
Evan Collins, M.D., MBA
Andrew Davis, Ph.D.
Tracy Dieterich
Kelli Cohen Fein, M.D.
Jeffrey B. Firestone
Eugene A. Fong
Aggie. L. Foster
Julia Anderson Frankel
Ron Franklin
Betsy Garlinger
Evan B. Glick
Susan A. Hansen
Gary L. Hollingsworth
Brian James
Joan Kaplan
I. Ray Kirk, M.D.
Ulyesse J. LeGrange**
Carlos J. López
Michael Mann, M.D.
Jack Matzer
Jackie Wolens Mazow
Gary Mercer
Marilyn Miles
Shane A. Miller
Janet Moore
Leslie Nossaman
Scott Nyquist
Edward Osterberg Jr.
Gloria G. Pryzant
David Pruner
Tadd Pullin
Richard Robbins, M.D.
J. Hugh Roff Jr.**
Miwa Sakashita
Manolo Sánchez
Ed Schneider
Helen Shaffer**
Michael E. Shannon**
Robert B. Sloan, D.D., Theol.
Jim R. Smith
Tad Smith
Ishwaria Subbiah, M.D.
L. Proctor (Terry) Thomas
Shirley W. Toomim
Margaret Waisman, M.D.
Fredric A. Weber
Mrs. S. Conrad Weil
Robert Weiner
Vicki West
Steven J. Williams
Frank Wilson
Ed Wulfe**
Ellen A. Yarrell
Robert Yekovich
Frank Yonish



Ann Ayre
Jennifer Gravenor
Nina McGlashan
Art Vivar
Jessie Woods

**Lifetime Trustee

Houston Symphony Endowment

Alexandra Pruner, President
Gene Dewhurst
James Lee
Jerry Simon
William J. Toomey II
Fredric A. Weber

Create your perfect season!

Mix and match four or more concerts to create your perfect season and save!