Friday ACCESS Series

Get access to the music in a whole new way.
2012-2013 ACCESS Packages and Concerts Available Now

With this new Houston Symphony concert experience, you’re given greater access to the artists, composers, music and the stories behind the music.

ACCESS concerts conveniently begin and end earlier, while connecting you more deeply with the music you enjoy. NPR's Morning Edition music commentator Miles Hoffman will be your musical host for each ACCESS concert, leading you through engaging commentary followed by a complete performance of each work on the program.

CLICK HERE to listen to Miles Hoffman on Morning Edition.

The ACCESS Experience:

6:30 PM: Pre-Concert Mix & Mingle
Tapas Available For Purchase & Cash Bar
Musical entertainment in the lobby
7:30 PM: Concert with host, Miles Hoffman
9:00 PM: Post-Concert Q & A with the artists

2012-2013 ACCESS Series

Berlioz’ Symphonie fantastique
October 26, 2012
Andres Orozco-Estrada, conductor
Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique

One of the pillars of the symphonic repertoire, Symphonie fantastique brings you to a new world of sound, where images morph into music. Follow a young musician, afflicted by unrequited love and flooded with romantic passion. As he drifts from one fantastic dreamscape to another, obsessed by the image of his beloved, you’ll follow him from the tumult of a grand ball, to the peaceful contemplation of nature, and finally to his plunge into delirium in a sinister witch’s sabbath.


Dvorak’s New World Symphony
January 11, 2013
Hans Graf, conductor
Adam Dinitz, English horn
Mark Hughes, trumpet
Copland: Quiet City for English horn, trumpet and strings
Dvorak: Symphony No. 9, From the New World

Composed and premiered during his visit to the United States as an embodiment of the American experience, the /New World Symphony/ is Dvorak’s most popular work. It was commissioned by the New York Philharmonic and premiered 120 years ago at Carnegie Hall to the public’s absolute delight.


Mozart’s Symphony No. 40
May 3, 2013
Hans Graf, conductor
Eugene Ugorski, violin
Stravinsky: Violin Concerto
Mozart: Symphony No. 40

From wunderkind to one of the great masters of all time, Mozart’s talent grew and blossomed during his short life.  Experience the genius of one of his last great symphonies.

ACCESS Series Package Pricing

Premium $318
Price Level 2 $264
Price Level 3 $189
Price Level 4 $141
Price Level 5 $99
Click Here to Purchase  


Click here to watch a slideshow of photos from our first ACCESS concert:

Click here to subscribe
or call (713) 224-7575